Top navigation

Winners of the 2016 MIA Awards revealed

Laura  Barnes
Winners of the 2016 MIA Awards revealed

The MIA recently held its annual Gala Dinner, and a number of awards were given away on the night.

The Trusted Music Store Product Awards were sponsored by V12 Retail Finance. The winners were as follows:

Winner – Yamaha YEV Electric Violin – Yamaha Music Europe GmbH (UK) Highly Recommended - Codabow Diamond GX – Barnes & Mullins Ltd Brass/Woodwind?Winner – pBuzz – John Hornby Skewes & Co Ltd and Warwick Music Group

Winner – Casio Celviano GP-500 Grand Hybrid Piano – Casio Electronics Co Ltd.
Highly Recommended - Roland FP-30 Digital Piano – Roland (UK) Ltd
Article continues below


?Winner – Tama Star Walnut Kit – Headstock Distribution Ltd
Highly Recommended - Merlin - British Drum Co

Music Production?
Winner – MASCHINE JAM – Native Instruments UK Ltd
Highly Recommended - Aston Origin - Aston Microphones Ltd?- iZotope Ozone 7 Advanced Mastering Suite - TimeSpace Distribution on behalf
of iZotope

Live Performance
?Winner – Allen & Heath Qu-24 Compact Digital Mixer – Audio Technica Ltd
Highly Recommended - Lucas Nano 608i - JHS & Co Ltd?- Soundcraft Ui16 - Sound Technology Ltd

Winner – KORG Minilogue – Korg UK Ltd
Highly Recommended - Circuit - Novation?- ROLI Seaboard RISE 49 - Sound Technology Ltd

Guitar Amplifier/Effects?
Winner – ID:Core 150 – Blackstar Amplification Ltd
Highly Recommended - Hughes & Kettner Deluxe 40 - JHS & Co Ltd?- Line 6 'HELIX' - Yamaha Music Europe GmbH (UK)

Acoustic Guitar?
Winner – Faith Venus Blood Moon – Barnes & Mullins Ltd
Highly Recommended - 562CE 12 fret Grand Concert 12 string - Taylor Guitars

Bass Guitar?
Winner – FLY 3 Bass – Blackstar Amplification Ltd
Highly Recommended - Crush Bass 50 - Orange Amplification Ltd?- Sandberg Forty Eight Bass Guitar - Synergy Distribution Ltd

Electric Guitar
Winner – Yamaha Revstar – Yamaha Music Europe GmbH (UK)

The MIA also has a People of the Moment awards, sponsored by Musicguard. The winner were:

Andrew Wass - Gear4Music
Carly Crowder - Professional Music Technology
Colin Holdsworth - CPH Exhibition Consultants
Hugh Rashleigh - Warwick Music Group
James Dove - The Music Store UK
Judi Kingston - Sound Technology Ltd
Nigel Hill - Yamaha Music London
Peter Honore - Anderton’s Music Company

Lastly, the night also saw an Outstanding Industry Achievement sponsored by NAMM. The winners of the award were Simon Gilson and Terry Hope from Professional Music Technology.

Tags: MIA , MIA awards 2016

Follow us on