Top navigation

DIGITAL VILLAGE: Absolute takes on ex-staff

Ronnie Dungan
DIGITAL VILLAGE: Absolute takes on ex-staff

Poole retailer, Absolute Music, has signed up eight of the 31 ex-employees of Digital Village to act as a new nationwide sales force.

After the news on Friday 10th May 2013 that DV parent company, White Rabbit Records, had gone into administration leaving only one store out of eight open for business, it comes as welcome news that some of the long-standing employees that built up the Digital Village name have been  re-employed only a week after  losing their jobs.

The new Absolute Music Pro Audio Consultants will be ready to carry on business as usual with their long-term pro-audio and education clients, and generate new business by operating on a face-to-face basis with customers within their respective geographical areas.

Andy Legg, sales director of Absolute Music commented: “Since expanding our bricks and mortar retail operation at the end of last year, we have been looking to improve our distance selling operation. We’ve always had a great deal of respect for our opposite numbers in the DV Stores and to be able to welcome them into our existing team is fantastic. We believe this to be a win-win-win situation, for Absolute to be able to offer a better service to our professional customers, for our new Pro Audio Consultants to be able to continue to deal with their existing clients and work in the industry that they love and for our Suppliers to retain some of the business that may have potentially been lost to off-shore companies. We’re very excited about the possibilities and the future.”
Article continues below

Advertisement

The new consultants are:

Paul Taylor (ex-DV Birmingham) paul.taylor@absolutemusic.co.uk 07714 594089

Chad Brittle (ex-DV Birmingham) chad.brittle@absolutemusic.co.uk 07714 594072

Pat Windebank (ex-DV Southampton) pat.windebank@absolutemusic.co.uk 07714 594084

Steve Szymanski (ex-DV Southampton) steve.szymanski@absolutemusic.co.uk 07714 594068

Jon Mann(ex-DV Clapham) jon.mann@absolutemusic.co.uk 07714 594075

Jack Crocker(ex-DV Clapham) jack.crocker@absolutemusic.co.uk 07714 594071

Duncan Maletka (ex-DV Cambridge) duncan.maletka@absolutemusic.co.uk 07714 594080

Paul Wyatt (ex-DV Bristol) paul.wyatt@absolutemusic.co.uk 07714 594085

Numbers will go live Monday 20th May.

Absolute Music is looking to further expand its team in the near future and encourage any ex-DV staff members to get in touch with richard.bottom@absolutemusic.co.uk

In additon, if you're a former DV employee or an MI dealer that would like to attend this year's MIRC, registering is simple. Click here to be one of more than 250 VIP dealers who are expected to attend and pick up a gift bag including a free Apple TV. There are a limited number of slots left.

Tags: absolute music , digital village , DV247

Follow us on