Top navigation

Spitfire offers entry-level orchestral brass library

Release Date

Out Now

Product Type

Virtual Instrument


Spitfire Audio


Laura  Barnes
Spitfire offers entry-level orchestral brass library

Software features three distinct mic positions and an abundance of presets.

The Symphonic Brass release is presented in a new and intuitive Graphical User Interface.

Spitfire Audio has announced the availability of Spitfire Symphonic Brass – a definitive compendium of orchestral brass in different section sizes.

The brass sections range from solo to larger groups of the usual suspects alongside cimbassi and contrabass curios. All have been captured to tape for posterity at Lyndhurst Hall within London’s legendary Air Studios, which plays host to the best British brass instrumentalists in the world.

The orchestral brass library is available for the Native Instruments’ industry-standard KONTAKT PLAYER platform with NKS, an extended plug-in format allowing advanced integration with NI’s KONTROL keyboard controllers.

An abundance of presets are offered with new ‘Volume 2’ articulations across a broad band covering solo, chamber, symphonic, and cinematic instrument groups as well as all those previously available as part of BML – Spitfire’s British Modular Library, which features a future-proofed living orchestral virtual instruments collection.

The new Symphonic Brass release is presented in a new and intuitive GUI (Graphical User Interface) – including an inline help system – based on a decade of Spitfire Audio’s award-winning sampling experience and its co-founders’ combined quarter-century as working composers.

The software can comfortably accommodate any playing style and comes complete with three distinct mic positions – C(lose), T(ree), and A(mbient). A new add-on pack is coming soon with additional mics and mixes, making for even more musical possibilities.

Spitfire Symphonic Brass can be purchased and digitally downloaded (as 102GB of uncompressed .WAV files, featuring 85,479 samples) from Spitfire Audio for a time-limited introductory promo price of £399 until 08:00 GMT on October 1st, 2016 – rising thereafter to £499.

For more information visit


Tags: virtual instruments, new gear, Spitfire Audio, Symphonic Bass

Follow us on

  • RSS