Top navigation

Rob Papen unveils eXplorer4 software bundle

Release Date

Out Now

Product Type

Virtual Instruments


Rob Papen


Laura  Barnes
Rob Papen unveils eXplorer4 software bundle

eXplorer4 features 15 Rob Papen virtual instruments and effects plug-ins.

Rob Papen Soundware has introduced eXplorer4 – the fourth incarnation of its all-encompassing eXplorer software package.

The new offering combines all of its award-winning virtual synths and acclaimed effects plug-ins into an attractively-priced production and sound design dream bundle.

eXplorer4 features 15 Rob Papen products and owners of the new bundle can request to add PRISMA to their Rob Papen account for free. Using PRISMA in combination with eXplorer4 enables them to create stunning stacked sounds by combining various virtual instrument combinations.

Come Q2 2017, the upcoming RP-Verb 2 effects plug-in is expected to be joining its software siblings in eXplorer4 too. Before then, though, eXplorer4 still represents a significant saving of over 50% when compared to separately purchasing each and every Rob Papen virtual instrument and effects plug-in included.

eXplorer4 can be purchased in a boxed edition – featuring 15 AAX (32-/64-bit), AU (32-/64-bit), VST (32-/64-bit) compatible audio software plug-ins for Mac OS X (10.6 or higher) and Windows (Vista, 7, 8, and 10) – from authorised Rob Papen dealers worldwide or as a download directly from Rob Papen for €499.

Various upgrade options are also available to owners of other Rob Papen products.

For more information visit


Tags: rob papen, virtual instruments, new gear, eXplorer4

Follow us on

  • RSS