Top navigation

IK Multimedia introduces Syntronik virtual synthesizer

Release Date

Out Now

Product Type

Virtual Synth


IK Multimedia


Laura  Barnes
IK Multimedia introduces Syntronik virtual synthesizer

Syntronik includes over 2,000 preset sounds from 38 iconic synths.

IK Multimedia has introduced Syntronik, its new virtual synthesizer for Mac and PC.

Available in July 2017, Syntronik raises the bar in virtual instrument technology, sound quality and flexibility thanks to a brand new combination of the most advanced sampling techniques with a new hybrid sample and modelling synthesis engine, an arsenal of high-quality modelled effects and innovative instrument features.

Syntronik includes 17 instruments, available as a collection or separately, with over 2,000 preset sounds covering a wide selection from 38 of the most iconic to ultra-rare and painstakingly multi-sampled vintage synthesizers.

Syntronik's synthesis engine goes well beyond traditional sampling thanks to a brand new analog modelled filter section built with the highest expertise from IK. This is coupled with the new exclusive DRIFT technology to accurately reproduce the behaviour of oscillators from real hardware synths.

All of this combined with an effects section that is unrivalled in the world of virtual instruments along with advanced features like 4-part layers, splits and arpeggiators make Syntronik the ultimate source of inspiration with the widest palette of synthesizer sounds ranging from exact reproductions of the originals to sounds never heard before.

The 38 instruments included in Syntronik are: Modular Moog, Minimoog Model D, Moog Voyager, Moog Taurus I, Moog Taurus II, Moog Taurus 3, Polymoog, Moog Opus 3, Moog Rogue, Realistic Concertmate MG-1, Multimoog, Micromoog, Moog Prodigy, Sequential Circuits Prophet-5, Sequential Circuits Prophet-10, ARP 2600, Oberheim SEM, Oberheim OB-X, Oberheim OB-Xa, Yamaha CS-80, Yamaha GX-1, Yamaha CS-01II, Yamaha SY99, Roland Juno-60, Roland Jupiter-8, Roland Jupiter-6, Roland Jupiter-4, Roland JX-10, Roland JX-8P, Roland JX-3P, Roland TB-303 Bassline, Alesis Andromeda, PPG Wave 2.3, ARP String Ensemble, Elka Rhapsody 490, Hohner String Performer, Roland RS-505 Paraphonic, Roland RS-09 Organ/Strings.

Syntronik is expected to ship in July 2017, and will be priced at €299.99 with a crossgrade version available for €199.99.

The 17 instruments comprising Syntronik will also be available separately for €49.99 each upon release.

Syntronik can be pre-ordered now at a 50% discount introductory price of €149.99 (and crossgrade for €99.99).

For more information visit


Tags: ik multimedia, synth, new gear, Syntronik, virtual synth

Follow us on

  • RSS